LeapFrog LeapStart Reception Activity Book: Amazing Animals and Conservation

  • 5 5
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Read 6 reviews
Was £9.99
Now £7.99
Save £2.00
View product information  | View size guide
  • 1
  • 2
Total £7.99

This item may be eligible for Click & Collect

EAN: 1070843121608

Item number KHCML

LeapFrog LeapStart Reception Activity Book: Amazing Animals and Conservation

Go wild for animals, nature and conservation with this fun-filled, interactive activity book for LeapStart™—the interactive learning system designed to get your child ready for school and life. The LeapFrog LeapStart Reception Amazing Animals and Conservation Activity Book is jam-packed with 30+ replayable activities that engage kids ages 4-6 at the Reception level to keep them playing and learning for hours. With the LeapStart system, every page talks, sings and jokes with exciting audio interactions that bring learning to life. Explore the diversity of the animal kingdom like never before! Learn how animals communicate by hearing their howls, hoots and more. Discover the diets of different animals and see what scientists can tell about an animal’s diet from examining its skull. Meet some animals with truly super senses and learn how they use those senses in the wild. Trace migration paths to see why animals leave their habitats at certain times of the year. With this LeapStart book, kids explore 11 key life science skills, including understanding animal defenses, learning about conservation and pollution, differentiating between vertebrates and invertebrates and more. Activities are designed to engage kids through vibrant visuals, cool sound effects and exciting games. Most activities are designed with two levels so kids can play and learn at the right level and then advance when they’re ready. As kids master a new skill, they’re prompted to place one of the included stickers (more than 25 in all) on the reward page to celebrate their accomplishment and motivate them to learn more! The LeapStart book library is a levelled series that grows with your child from Nursery (Level 1) to Year 1 (Level 4). One of four books from the Reception Series (Level 3). All four Level 3 books help teach your child 50+ key school and life skills to get them ready for their next step in learning. (Books sold separately.)
  • Depth: 1.8 CM
  • Height: 18 CM
  • Width: 18.7 CM
  • • Explore the animal kingdom and learn the unique ways animals move, communicate and more. Plus, learn ways to help protect animal environments!
  • • Helps teach 11 life science and conservation skills: comparing characteristics of animals, understanding human impact on animal habitats and more.